Foundation Day Commemorated at Jiva

Foundation Day Commemorated at Jiva

Director Mrs. Chander Lata Chauhan, Administrator Mrs. Mukta Chauhan, Principal Mrs. Devina Nigam and all young Directors, lighting the lamp

Jiva Public School had commemorated its 26th Foundation Day on 6th Feb, with aplomb and revelry. Every occasion in school is marked with its characteristic trait of presenting culture, knowledge and a moral message. The programme staged by students were an optimum blend of music, art, culture, didactic message and entertainment. The presentation and activities of students reflect an all round development of students in school.

The programmes on Foundation Day represented the philosophies of the school namely Dincharya Ke Niyam [DKN], Self, Other Environment [SOE] and Swadhyay, these philosophies are instrumental in the holistic development and character building of each student. The programme commenced traditionally with the lighting of the lamp by the Chairman Shri Rishi Pal Chauhan, Director Mrs. Chander Lata Chauhan, Administrator Mrs. Mukta Sachdeva, Principal Mrs. Devina Nigam, school teachers and Director Ayurveda Institute Mr. Madhusudan Chauhan, Mrs. Kajal Chauhan, Mrs. Meenakshi and Mrs. Neerja Chauhan. The school report for past 26 years of Achievement and Awards was read out.

To motivate and encourage the students for their excellent performance, awards and certificates of merit were given on this special occasion. The Best Student Award for the year was bestowed to students from class IV to XII based on their academics, behavior & cooperation and participation in cocurricular activities. Jivites were awarded for their participation at National Level Abacus and Vedic Maths Championship 2019 conducted by AVAS. Gargi Bhatia of class IIIwon 1st Position in the 4th Chief Minister Trophy 2019-20 held from 3rd to 5th Jan 2020 at Auditorium Lingyas Vidyapeth Nachouli, Jasna Road, Faridabad. NIE School Super League Competition conducted in collaboration with Byjus, gifted school bags to Toppers. Mehul Dabbas and Palak Kaushik class V & VII qualified for Second Level and were gifted Tablets. Class X meritorious students were granted scholarship, on the basis of their performance in Pre-Pre Board Exam 2019.

The year witnessed profound appreciation and accolades for staff and management as well. Chairman Shri Rishi Pal Chauhan was awarded for his social work by Akhand Rajputana Sewa Sangh and Award of Citation by Rocksport Reinventing Schools Talk series and Inspiring Educators Award. Director Mrs. Chander Lata Chauhan received Appreciation Trophy by Rotary club and Platinum Award by Rotary Interact club. She was conferred School Excellence Award by Brainfeed at the 7th National Conference. The Principal Mrs. Devina Nigam was honoured with Excellence in Value Education Award by Eldrok India K-12 Summit 2019. She was also a panelist participant for discussions at 3rd World Education Conclave and was awarded Future Ready School Award respectively.

The sports faculty was appreciated with Trophies for their contribution and training skills, Mr. Jeetender for Basketball, Mr. Naresh for Skating Mr. Ashu for Archery and Mr. Sachin for Karate. Mrs. Neetu Sharma was appreciated by Scholastic Team for hosting ‘One Nation Reading Together’ 2019-20. Mrs. Poonam Chauhan and Mrs. Neetu Sharma were honoured with Certificates of Appreciation for their contribution in school library. Mrs. Gurmeet and Ms. Suman received Certificate of Appreciation for their services in Leagal Awareness camp in the 33rd Surajkund International Crafts Mela.

The Chairman Shri Rishi Pal Chauhan, in his address stated that since the inception of school, following Jiva Principles have been instrumental in its success to the present status of our school. The staff, students and all employees follow the principles religiously. He is of the opinion that a nation can progress if the people are literate and united. He advised the students to remain focused on their goals to achieve success.

The occasion was addressed by the Principal Mrs. Devina Nigam, who stated that people in an institute will succeed if they are honest and dedicated to their work.